Higher Education Institutions Respond to January 27, 2017 Executive Order "Protecting the Nation from Terrorist Entry into the United States by Foreign Nationals"

There was a query to the AIEA listserv following the January 27, 2017 U.S. Executive Order "Protecting the Nation from Terrorist Entry into the United States by Foreign Nationals" regarding institutional responses to this Order. The following AIEA member institutions have provided their institutional statements to be shared: 

Bard College
Case Western Reserve University

Champlain College 
Columbia University
Dartmouth College
Duke University
Fashion Institution of Technology, State University of New York (SUNY)
Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis
Johns Hopkins University
Kansas State University
McGill University (Canada) 
New Mexico State University
New York University
Ohio University
Simon Fraser University (Canada) 
Texas Tech University
Universities Canada (Canada)
University of British Columbia (Canada) 
University of California System
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Dayton
University of Florida
University of Iowa
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of North Texas
University of Pittsburgh
University or Rochester
University of Toronto (Canada) 
University of Tulsa 
University of Washington
University of Wyoming* 
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Western University (Canada) 

*Institutional statement sent by email and not available online.

International Higher Education Consulting Blog, a project by David Comp, has taken the lead at finding and posting statements from higher education institutions and organizations around the world; a more comprehensive list of institutional statements is available at his blog.