Members In the News
December 2014
AIEA President-Elect Gil Latz featured on IUPUI website  in recognition of his elected position at AIEA.   

AIEA member Laura Rumbley authored The Skewed Global Landscape of Higher Education Training and Research , AIEA member Rahul Choudaha authored International Student Enrollment: Evidence-Driven Strategies, and AIEA member Sonja Knutson authored Ukraine: The New Reforms and Internationalization  in the Winter edition of  International Higher Education.

November 2014
AIEA member Rajika Bhandari was interviewed about IIE's Open Doors report on PRI's The World. Read the article or listen to the interview at this link.

AIEA Executive Director Darla Deardorff was invited to be a keynote speaker at the Toyo University Study Abroad Conference (pdf) on November 22, and the ISANA Conference in Adelaide, Australia. 


October 2014

 October 2014

AIEA Executive Director Darla Deardorff was invited to give a workshop at the AAC&U Global Learning Conference (.pdf) in Minneapolis, MN. 

AIEA Executive Director Darla Deardorff was invited to give a keynote address at the AMPEI Conference in Chiapas, Mexico. 

Several AIEA members, including board member Hilary Kahn, members Charles Calahan, Chris Cartwright, and others presented at the IUPUI Assessment Institute in Indianapolis, IN, where Executive Director Darla Deardorff was a keynote speaker. 

AIEA Past President Susan Sutton featured on Bryn Mawr's website in recognition of her new position as Senior Advisor for International Initiatives.

AIEA Members Gary Rhodes, Amy Conger, James Holloway, and Cheryl Matherly published in Fall 2014 edition of the IIE Networker. 

September 2014

 September 2014

AIEA member ‘Dimeji Togunde of Spelman College quoted in HBCUs Looking Abroad in Effort to Remain Competitive in Diverse: Issues in Higher Education; member institution Dillard University also recognized in article for internationalization efforts. 

AIEA Executive Director Darla Deardorff was the keynote speaker for the Florida Consortium for International Education's Annual Conference September 25-26. 

Congratulations to AIEA members Fanta Aw, Yenbo Wu, Joël Gallegos, Anita Gaines, Amanda Kelso, David Di Maria, and Douglas Palmer for leadership positions on the NAFSA 2014 national slate.

AIEA member Hans-Georg van Liempd quoted in The Pie News article "EAIE Conference looks at next steps in internationalization."

AIEA Past President John Hudzik was awarded the 2014 Award for Transatlantic Leadership at the EAIE Conference

AIEA members Barbara Kappler, Daniel Guhr, Darla Deardorff, Dominic Mentor, Donna Anger, Donna Scarboro, Gayle Woodruff, John Wood, Jon Rubin, Lee Sternberger, Linda Tobash, Marianne Jorgensen, Martha Johnson, Mary Catherine Scarborough, Megan Brenn-White, Mike Proctor, Nicholas Booker, Patti McGill Peterson, Rahul Choudaha, Rajika Bhandari, Sabine Klahr, Samantha Lu, Stephen Dunnett, Thomas Buntru Wenzler, and Vinitha Gengatharan presented at the EAIE 2014 Conference in Prague

AIEA members Richard Nader, Kiki Caruson, and Joanna Regulska featured in The Chronicle for Higher Education article "Universities Strive to Make Sure Researchers are Included in Global Efforts."

AIEA member Kevin Kinser has an article featured in the Chronicle of Higher Education: "Can Overseas Branch Campuses Reflect Local Values?"

AIEA member Rahul Choudaha quoted in "The rise of the global university" in University World News. 

AIEA Past President John Heyl and member Danny Damron publish "Should I Stay or Should I Go?" (.pdf) in the Sept-Oct edition of the International Educator. 

AIEA members Gary Rhodes, James Holloway, Amy Conger, and Cheryl Matherly published in the Fall 2014 IIE Networker.

AIEA members Brett Berquist and Kevin Kinser published in Fall 2014 edition of International Higher Education

AIEA member Fanta Aw quoted in Inside Higher Ed article "Northern Exposure." 

Congratulations to AIEA Institutional Member Deakin University, recipient of the Premier's Award and Excellence in International Education Award from VIEA. The Victorian International Education Awards (VIEA) recognizes outstanding achievement and excellence in international education in Victoria.

August 2014

August 2014

AIEA Past President Susan B. Sutton and Elizabeth E. Lyons of the U.S. Department of State have posted a report to discuss international science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) engagement by U.S. higher education institutions (HEI) and the potential implications of such engagement for U.S. science diplomacy. This paper is available on the AIEA website: Unintentional Diplomats: International Science Engagement and Science Diplomacy by U.S. Higher Education Institutions (.pdf).

<< first < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > last >>

Page 8 of 55