March-April 2017

Congratulations to AIEA Executive Director Dr. Darla K. Deardorff on receiving the Martha Fitch Trigonis Individual Award at 2017 N.C. Association for International Educators (NCAIE) Annual Conference. Read more: Press Release (.pdf) 

Congratulations to AIEA President Hilary Kahn on being featured on the podcast FreshEd with Will Brehm. The recording is available: Framing the Global with Global Studies (Hilary Kahn).

AIEA statement quoted in The PIE News article "US: Trump’s revised travel ban threatens to ‘adversely impact’ HE" by Beckie Smith and Natalie Marsh. 

Congratulations to the following AIEA member institutions on receiving the 2017 Paul Simon Award for Campus Internationalization:

  • Comprehensive Award: Florida State University, University of Iowa, and the University of Pittsburgh
  • Spotlight Award: Spelman College, Texas Christian University, and the University of North Texas.  

Congratulations to the following AIEA members who presented at this year's Forum on Education Abroad Annual Conference: Jose B. Alvarez, Daniela Ascarelli, Girish Ballolla, Elizabeth Brewer, Zachary Frieders, Nick Gozik, Dana Gross, Laura Hammond, J. Kline Harrison, Jane Kucko, Amy Lancaster, Meggan Madden, Kristen Mallory, Scott Manning, Elaine Meyer-Lee, Patrick Morgan, Anthony Ogden, and Tracy Rundstrom Williams.