AIEA Presidential Ambassadors Council

The Association of International Education Administrators (AIEA) is pleased to announce the Presidential Ambassadors Council, which was created to forge meaningful connections between senior international officers (SIOs) and top institutional leaders from across the globe.

In 2022, AIEA launched a rigorous selection process and presidents, vice-chancellors, and rectors with outstanding records of achievement in international education were nominated and considered. The AIEA Board of Directors, led by AIEA president Dr. Jewell Winn, executive director, senior international officer, and chief diversity officer at Tennessee State University, then appointed the following leaders to serve as inaugural members of the Council: 

  • Dr. Carolyn J. Stefanco, Inaugural Chair, Former President, CEO, Barét Leadership Consulting, USA 
  • Dr. Margee Ensign, President/Vice Chancellor, United States International University- Africa, Kenya 
  • Dr. Judy Genshaft, Former President, University of South Florida, USA 
  • Dr. Cheryl Green, President, Governors State University, USA 
  • Dr. Carl Jubran, President, Institute for American Universities, The American College of the Mediterranean, France 
  • Dr. Harvey Kesselman, President, Stockton University, USA 
  • Dr. Hilary Link, Former President, Allegheny College, USA 

The Council will meet regularly with the AIEA Board, serve as a resource to AIEA members, present at AIEA conferences, select a current university president for a soon to be announced AIEA Presidential Award, and promote international education by writing articles and opinion pieces and by providing peer mentorship to other institutional leaders. 

Learn more about AIEA 2022-23 Presidential Ambassadors Council:

The AIEA Presidential Ambassadors Council

The AIEA Presidential Ambassadors Council Press Release