2009 AIEA Officers and Committees



Pia Wood
President
University of Tennessee,
Knoxville



President-Elect
University of California,
Davis

Bill Lacy



Gilbert Merkx Immediate Past President, Treasurer Duke University



April Burriss
Secretary
Endicott College



Darla K. DeardorffExecutive Director

Duke University



Duleep C. Deosthale Vice President, External Relations

Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore

AIEA Executive Committee (term ends February of the year listed)



Everett Egginton
New Mexico State University
2009



H. Stephen Straight
Binghamton University,
State University of New York
2011



Norman Peterson Montana State University 2009



Betsy Brown North Carolina State University 2011



Susan Buck Sutton Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis 2009



Kathy BellowsGeorgetown University 2012



Dennis Dutschke Arcadia University 2010



Larry BellUniversity of Colorado at Boulder
2012



Sabine Klahr Boise State University 2010



Donna ScarboroThe George Washington
University
2012



Mitch Leventhal
University of Cincinnati
2011

.

AIEA Committee and Boards

Much of the work of AIEA is accomplished through committees and boards that focus on various aspects of AIEA's mission. Any member of the association is welcome to participate in the work of these committees. Committee chairs maintain a roster of currently active members. AIEA members are encouraged to contact the chairs to learn more about committee plans and activities and to indicate their interest in committee participation.



Norman Peterson Policy Advisory Board Chair Montana State University

Members: Nikki Christensen, R.T. Good, Bill Lacy, Gil Merkx, Handy Willamson



Bill DaveyProfessional Development
Committee Chair
Global Specialists, LLC

Members: Nicholas Arrindell, Arlene Jackson, Mitch Leventhal, Donna Scarboro, Gary Rhodes, Kerri Spiering



Pia Wood Annual Conference Advisory Board Chair, Editorial Advisory Board

Chair University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Annual Conference Advisory Board Members:

Ray Bromley, Darla Deardorff, Duleep Deosthale, John Dooley, Andy Gillespie, Carla Locatelli, Francisco Marmolejo

Editorial Advisory Board Members:

C. Montgomery Broaded, James L. Buschmann, Charles Harvey, David Urias, Carl Herrin



William Brustein
Nominating
Committee Chair
University of Illinois,
Urbana-Champaign

Members: Gilbert Merkx, Pia Wood, Darla Deardorff (Ex Officio)



Riall NolanAwards Committee
Chair
Purdue University

Members: Jim Ellis, Tom Bogenschild, Diana Davies, Barbara Carpenter



Sabine KlahrMembership Committee
Chair
Boise State University

Members: April Burriss, Maria Crummett, Andrew Gillespie, Mark Shay, Terence Miller

AIEA Past Presidents

Joe W. Neal, University of Texas, Austin	1982, '83, '84
Jack Van de Water, Oregon State University	1985
Charles Klasek,* Southern Illinois University, Carbondale	1986
Ralph H. Smuckler, Michigan State University	1987
George C. Christensen, Iowa State University	1988
Felix V. Gagliano, Ohio State University	1989
Burkart Holzner, University of Pittsburgh	1990
Gerald M. Slavin, University of New Mexico	1991
Thomas H. Hoemeke, University of North Texas	1992
Davydd Greenwood, Cornell University	1993
Barbara B. Burn,* University of Massachusetts, Amherst	1994
Jean S. Aigner , California State Polytechnic University, Pomona	1995
Edward H. Moseley, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa	1996
Margaret A. Kidd, University of Texas, Austin	1997
John H. Petersen, Western Kentucky University	1998
Joyce M. Randolph, University of Pennsylvania	1999
John D. Heyl, Old Dominion University	2000
JoAnn McCarthy, University of South Florida	2001
John K. Hudzik, Michigan State University	2002
Maria Krane, Creighton University	2003
Earl Kellogg, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2004
Stephen C. Dunnett, State University of New York, Buffalo	2005
Uliana Gabara, University of Richmond	2006
William Brustein, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2007
Gilbert Merkx, Duke University	2008

^{*}deceased